Meet our Design Team

(May 3, 1955 - February 10, 2019)
(Gone But Never Forgotten)
Ameera Crafts
Blog Owner/DT Coordinator
I started making jewellery and cards when I was diagnosed with Cervical Cancer in 2009. It helped take my mind off what might happen if the treatment didn't work. Jewellery making wasn't my thing, I have arthritis in my hands so picking up tiny beads was not always possible lol. So I decided to try papercrafts and started off making 3D projects and fancy cards, I still do from time to time. The treatment DID work and here I am almost 9 years later with a lot of side effects to contend with but still alive. I enjoy my card making immensely and love my DT work! I have made a lot of friends from all around the world through blogging and my Design Team work, and look forward to making many more.

Blog Owner/DT Coordinator
I am a Kentucky native living in Washington with my wonderfully understanding husband, who is also my go to guy with creative questions and directions. I am a mother and grandmother. I have enjoyed all types of arts and crafts ever since I can remember. Painting, needlework, scrapbooking, crocheting, drawing and coloring. I have found that I love creating cards, being on design teams and have recently started working with mixed media.

Simple Art & Craft
I am a researcher by day and crafter by evening. I reside in Mumbai along with my husband (my rock). My inspiration for art and craft is my aunt. She is an excellent artist. When I was young, she motivated me to start drawing images from colouring book which was my first step into the world of crafting. I make CAS cards, stamping & die cutting, rearrangeable rangoli, foamiran and scrapbooking. I also take classes at home. I love experimenting and trying out new things in craft.

My Little World
My name is Ines. For six years I have been with all kinds of arts and crafts Initially, these were the ornaments of pasta (Christmas tree, candle, baubles) and now I am doing mostly cards, albums and boxes. My works adorn made own all kinds of flowers that I love to do. Constantly I am experimenting in various techniques and all the time I learn something new.

Kala Haat
I am Alka Acharya from India. Have done Post Graduate Diploma in Finance, master of Commerce, Diploma in Taxation, working with largest refinery in accounts department. I am passionate about crafting. Love card making, mixed media, recycled projects, sewing, chocolate making and traveling. I love making shaker cards, mixed media I learned from Anna Debrowska In Delhi. Heartfelt flower making it learned from Anita Kejriwal.
So in short, I am a versatile artist love to experiment everything.
Instagram: Alka Raval

 I have been crafting in one way or another for most of my life which includes knitting, crochet and sewing, but I became involved in card making about 10 years ago and have been well and truly hooked since then. I have been retired for 5 years now which gives me plenty of time to pursue my love of this craft. I am never happier than when I am in my craft room! I live with my partner Alan and have two grown up sons, Marcus and Simon. Marcus is married to my lovely daughter in law Thalia, who have given us twin grandchildren Amy and Owen who are now 16. I'm proud to be part of the The Creative Crafters Design Team.

Hi, I'm Deanne Saunders. My hubby and I, along with our dog Lexi and cat Oliver, live in Paradise, Newfoundland, Canada. I was an elementary teacher for 23 years but retired early. I am now an Early Childhood Educator (couldn’t stay away from the kiddies!!). I have always enjoyed playing with paper, scissors, glue, and ESPECIALLY crayons and pencil crayons, ever since I’ve been a small child. I just couldn’t stop playing, so I continued by scrapbooking and card-making! I love it!!! My hubby calls me a paper hoarder. He just MAY be right, but I’d never tell him that!!! A man doesn’t need to know he’s right!!! Haha!

Hi, I’m Lisa and I’ve lived outside of Detroit, MI my whole life. My love of crafting started at an early age, accompanying my mom to craft shows. She got into stamping and paper crafts when I was about eight and we’re still doing it! I’ve dabbled with painting, jewelry making and crochet but paper crafts are my heart. When I’m not crafting I’m babysitting my niece, who I adore and can’t wait to share my love of art with!

I’m a happily married Craftaholic and Nana to 2 gorgeous wee granddaughters, who I love & adore to the moon and back!
Crafting is something I have loved doing, for as long as I can remember. I have enjoyed every moment of what began as hobby, to being so much more! I love to create using digital images or stamps, along with different techniques from embossing, gilding and obviously colouring with pens, paints or inks.  I have not looked back, even having been diagnosed with spinal problems and fibromyalgia; this has been such a therapeutic and amazing journey, where I’ve been able to share my passion to the crafting world and having my creations showcased on TV and in magazines; a delightful dream come true.
I am so delighted to have been given the opportunity to be part of this team, where I can continue to create and inspire whilst having fun doing the thing I love most!! 

I am a wife, mother and grandmother. I am retired after working a local public sector job for 30 years. I have been doing some type of crafting since I was young. I have done knitting, crocheting and sewing which I learned from my grandmother. I did Tole Painting with oil paint for a few years. In 2007 I got into paper crafting and fell in love with cardmaking. I dabble in vinyl projects and some 3D paper projects but my love is for cardmaking. Excited to be here and looking forward to crafting with you all.

Hi, I am Jolanda, born 1958. I live just east of Rotterdam, Netherland. Unfortunately my husband since 1979 passed away December 2021. That stopped all creativity. I just didn't get the right feeling for it anymore. It is coming back now, bit by bit.
My daughter and son live on their own. I am retired and have a lot of time for my hobbies. I learned to be creative as a child. My father loved to create all kind of things of wood or paper and my mom did a lot of sewing, knitting and stitching. After I got married and the children were little, I picked up all that, but nowadays only the "paper" stayed. But I do like variety, so I like making cards, color (digi) stamps, home deco, Mixed Media etc.
I have bought a nice campervan and I love to travel around in Europe. We planned to buy a RV but that's to big for me alone.
Beyond travelling I like to sing in 2 choirs and I play tennis.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you so much for any and all messages! We will read each and every one!